‘Things that make me laugh’ by Amy

Me and *This* Army
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Eric via Compfight

The things that make me laugh are:

My Dad makes me laugh.

 

My sister because she can’t spell vanilla,

 

When my brother fell out of the bed

a few months ago.

I think in 2012.

 

When my sister makes me do

a ‘tongue twister’

and I only know a little bit.

OK here it goes…

‘If- aka you- aka can- aka..’

There that’s all I know.

Oh no, now I have it

going round and round in my head.

 

If I won the Lotto, that would make me laugh.

I would:

scream

go to Lanzarotte

not give it to everyone

save it

get more Lalaloopsy.

 

5 thoughts on “‘Things that make me laugh’ by Amy

  1. Hi Amy,

    I enjoyed reading about what makes you laugh.

    I googled your tongue twister.

    Would this be it?

    “If-aka you-aka can-aka swim-aka
    like-aka my-aka son-aka John-aka
    I-aka will-aka give-aka you-aka
    all-aka my-aka money-aka’.

    It’s a tricky one all right.

    I googled Lalaloopsy too.

    They are rag dolls I see. Cute 🙂

  2. I think it goes like this if-aka you-aka can-aka swim-aka like-aka my-aka son-aka i-aka will-aka give-aka you-aka shil-aka I’ll ask my sister.

    And I have 8 mini lallaloopsies and 2 big ones. Well one is a lallaoopie. I love them sooooooooooo much

  3. Ah I see. It is a little different.
    It sounds like fun.
    We must try it out on Monday.
    Have a great weekend, Amy.

  4. Great post Amy, My dad also makes me laugh, because he thinks he’s ten all the time and plays in the playground with me sometimes.

    I would also scream if I won the Lotto, because I would think it was fake and it was all a joke

  5. Thank you Dijana for your lovely comment. It was lovely of you to go to all that trouble. Your comment made me feel good about the writing I had done. Thank you again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *