Children’s Writing: Ryan’s Story: The Wizard that lost his wand.

The Summoning
Photo Credit: floodllama via Compfight

The grumpy wizard lost his wand.
He found the wand under the sofa.
He was happy then.

He turned himself into
a great, white bird and flew away.
He felt even happier then.

White birds
Photo Credit: photophilde via Compfight

Can you guess what kind of bird he turned himself into?

The answer is ……………………………………………………………………………….

(a swan. Ryan used a picture of seagulls just to trick you!)

2 thoughts on “Children’s Writing: Ryan’s Story: The Wizard that lost his wand.

  1. Hi I’m Peteyy from the USA and I live in Ohio, your teacher recently commented on my post and i just want to say that I love your pictures and the way your poem is, its obvious that he turned himself into a swan though haha. Ireland sounds like a very nice place to visit one day and I would love to hear back from you or your teacher.
    sincerely, Peteyy

  2. Hi Peteyy,

    Lovely to hear from you all the way from Ohio. Our teacher showed us where it is on the map. Thank you for your compliment about my pictures and my poem.

    Happy Halloween,
    Ryan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *