We live in ‘The Garden of Ireland’


The island of Ireland is divided into four provinces.

Those four provinces are divided up into thirty two counties.

These regions have nicknames.

For example: 

Armagh: The Orchard County

Clare: The Banner County

Kerry: The Kingdom

Meath: The Royal County

Wicklow where we live is called The Garden County 

because of its beautiful scenery.

The photo at the top of this post is of a beautiful garden

near where we go to school in Wicklow.

It is called Killruddery.

You can read more about Killruddery here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *