‘Granny’s Garden’ – Follow up activities: Reasons you would like to be a good witch (or wizard)

Expelliarmus!!!
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Historias Visuales via Compfight

I would like to be a good witch (or wizard) because…

 

I could use my magic for good and do good spells.

I could go back in time and prevent evil

If I went back in time I could save the dinosaurs.

 

Everyone would like you

and would defend you.

You could make everyone like you.

No one would be scared of you.

 

I like to help people with every day problems

I could make the world a better place.

 

I could heal people with powders and spices.

 

I would like to save the world and endangered animals

 

I could change everyone that is bad

and rescue people who are in danger.

 

There would be no crime and no war.

 

Ireland would be sunny and warm.

 

If I forgot someone’s birthday

or forgot to get someone a present

I could solve this problem by magic.

 

I could apparate instead of walking

or teleport somewhere.

 

I could use magic to change my clothes

and to do my homework.

I could cook dinner with magic.

 

I could fly to school,

stop time

and have an infinity of my favourite food.

 

I’d make things that I want out of thin air.

 

Sometimes I find it hard to be good:

At school,

at home,

at Granny’s,

if someone is annoying me

or no one listens to you.

or when someone is being unfair

 

I think it would be a good idea

to keep my powers a secret so…

people don’t know you are a witch.

so others can’t defeat you.

 

People would ask you for stuff

that they really don’t need

 

If I kept my powers a secret

I wouldn’t be asked to change people’s lives,

which could be a risky thing to do

 

These ideas from Fifth Class, Room 12.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *