Children’s Writing; ‘If I could change a school rule’ by Shane

If I could change a school rule

it would be the one about 

no running.

 

No Running
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: duncan c via Compfight

 

I know it’s hard to tell a child

not to run.

 

To be honest,

I run in the yard,

even though

I am not supposed to.

 

Also nearly all the good games

have running in them,

like Catch or Build Up.

 

All my friends play 

those games with me.

 

Some times we slip past the teachers

so they don’t see us.

 

I know we shouldn’t.

It’s just too hard to stop running

and I’m trying to get faster

for the Wicklow Races

for 3rd Class.

 

Maybe 

I’ll never stop running.

I am a boy

and that is just me.

 

running
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Phil Hilfiker via Compfight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *