One of the Best Things about Blogging: Making New Friends

 One of the best things about blogging

is the friends we make from all over the world.

Dijana from Canada is a very good friend to us

here on ‘If Only The Best Birds Sang’.

She is a frequent commenter.

What she has to say is always positive and encouraging.

We know that Dijana is a little older than us.

She loves wolves!

And that her beautiful and unusual name is pronounced Dee-ana.

(the ‘j’ is silent).

We learn two languages in school; English and Irish

and Dijana learns English and French.

 

Now Dijana has sent us two lovely pictures

using a free photo editing programme called GIMP.

She asked us what we were interested in.

We said music and animals, especially dogs

and these are what she sent back to us.

 

Thank you Dijana.

Perhaps you would like to visit Dijana’s blog.

This is an excellent poem she wrote on the theme of friendship.

Dijana’s Blog

2 thoughts on “One of the Best Things about Blogging: Making New Friends

  1. Awe shucks, I feel so special hahaha…Anyway thank you for the mention, I do enjoy wolves {Im surprised you remembered}, And I do learn French in school, which I find fun yet hard at the same time 🙂 . Anyway {I feel like a say that to much} I really enjoy commenting on your blog and seeing all the cool and neat things you do…Another thing I really liked about this blog post was that you said my name was beautiful and unusal, most people would alway tease me and call me Deejana but I got used to it and it hasn’t happened for a long time 🙂 .

    Best Wishes,

    Dijana from Canada

  2. Thanks Dijana 🙂

    Comparing similarities
    and differences are always interesting.

    Getting to know new people
    makes the world go round.

    We have that Friday feeling today.
    Hope you have a good weekend too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *