‘Field Wrestling’ by Shane (The Best of Both Worlds!)

‘Field Wrestling’ by Shane

Chapter One

Half time was coming up.

Fenway Park 3 Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Werner Kunz via Compfight

We were up by one goal,

but the other team were coming back hard.

Being a striker it was my job to score.

The ball was at the other end of the field,

but I could see it was slowly making its way

towards this end.

Our team tackled and got the ball.

Nannie passed the ball and I volleyed it.

When back on the ground

I twisted around and scored!

Week #17: Sport
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: *Kicki* via Compfight

The crowd went wild.

It was just in time because the half time whistle blew.

Chapter Two

During the break our manager had a serious pep talk

with us to encourage us to do even better.

When half time ended

we went into the middle of the pitch

and it was my turn to take the free kick.

I positioned myself for the kick.

All of a sudden wrestling posts

shot out of the ground

and the whole stadium turned into a wrestling arena.

And this is where my story really begins!

Wrestling Arena,Excel Centre, London 2012
Photo Credit: Kent Capture via Compfight

The world famous John Cena came out of the tunnel

and challenged me to a fight.

I accepted the challenge and we got ready to fight.

But I needed to change fast

as I was still in my football gear.

I ran into the changing room

to put on my wrestling gear

when all of a sudden

I got grabbed from behind by two bodyguards

who worked for John Cena.

They locked me in a cupboard so I couldn’t fight.

locker boy 2/3
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: sharyn morrow via Compfight

My friend Max came and unlocked the door.

We fought them back.

We were victorious

and I was now extra determined

to beat John Cena fairly and squarely.

I ran out of the tunnel

and chased John Cena around the ring,

and he ran home crying to his mother.

I was now the WWE Champion.

Red Adidas Tyrint II Wrestling Shoes - Shot 2
Photo Credit: Thomas M via Compfight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *