Did you ever call your Teacher Mum? How did it make you feel?

We talked about this question

and we recorded our answers in a podcast.

Each time we made a podcast, we found we had more to say.

This is the first one. Rebecca is the interviewer.

We talked about how we could improve on this podcast.

Rebecca thought about the questions she could ask,

that would help the class, to tell her their stories.

The class thought about how they could give more details

in their answers.

All the children interviewed said that they had called their

Teacher Mum, at some stage but all said that it wasn’t the

most embarrassing thing that ever happened to them.

 

So we decided to make a podcast of the most embarrassing

thing that had ever happened to the children in the class.

This was good practice and each time we made a podcast,

the children had more to say and said it,

I think you will agree in a better way.

16 thoughts on “Did you ever call your Teacher Mum? How did it make you feel?

  1. Thanks for that Kerry. The interviewers were naturals behind the microphone and every one who want to, will get a chance to do the same by the end of term.

  2. Love your podcasts, they make me feel like I’m in the classroom with you guys. Keep up the great work.

  3. Thank you Margaret. Glad the podcasts have this effect. Great to see how much more at ease the children get behind the microphone as the year goes on.

  4. OOOh no, Cian that sounded very embarassing!

    Matthew that sounded very uncomfortable! Hope you got that grape removed!!

    Fiona, do you still drag your little brother around? We hope not! 😉

    Great interviewing skills!

  5. Senan, I would say that was VERY embarrassing when your baby brother peed on you! I hope it hasn’t happened again!

  6. Thank you Alex for your comment on my embarrassing moment. I didn’t appreciate it at the time. But I love my little brother very much.

  7. Thanks Rory, Yes they are, but once again, they are worth it, because they are very lovable. Our pets love us and we love them.

  8. Thank you Hayley. Mark says ‘Yes sometimes Coco our dog brings us for a walk instead of the other way round…I got some funny looks from people on my way home.’

  9. Rebecca says ‘Thank you for saying my interviewing was good. It got better and better as I got practice’.

    Cian says ‘Yes it was embarrassing but at least it was a little time ago now, so I am forgetting about it’.

    Fiona says ‘My brother and me are the best of friends. You know what little ‘bothers’ are like sometimes. A little bit of trouble sometimes but very lovable all the rest of the time.’

    Matthew says ‘Yes, the grape is no longer there. I can hear perfectly ;)’

    Cian also says ‘We would love to hear some of your embarrassing moments!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’

  10. Hello Everybody in Room 6,

    What wonderful interviews – Miriam O’Callaghan had better watch out!

    Thank you for all your great work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *