Practicing Songs for the Kilcoole Feis

There has been a buzz in the school and music in the air over the past few weeks as Ms. Ahern prepared a number of students to sing in the Kilcoole Feis. At home the children practiced diligently with the help of their parents.

Here is what we heard today when some singers from 3rd Class came sing in Room 6. They were getting practice singing in front of an audience and the children in Room 6 were very attentive.

I love my music !
‘I Love My Music’ by Shankar, Shiv on Flickr

Singing ‘Can you tell me the way to somewhere’ are some past pupils of Room 6: Aoibhin, Riona and Nadine.

Jessica sang ‘Humpty Dumpty’

Finally this is Alice singing ‘Can you tell me the way to somewhere’. Alice is in 2nd Class, Room 6.

We are lucky to have Kilcoole Feis in the locality and to have this opportunity to let our light shine!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *