A Short Review: Learning ‘Scratch’ with CPD College Ireland (Online Summer Course)

This summer I did an excellent online summer course

with CPD College, Ireland.

It was called ‘Get your children programming with ‘Scratch”.

There was great substance to the learning and a depth of knowledge.

As as result I feel confident about

teaching Scratch to my students in the future.

At the beginning of the course I could only do the most basic programming:


By the end of the course I could do a lot more.

This is a short animation teaching mnemonics to help with spelling

words with the letter strings -ould and -ight.

Though the time I spent exceeded twenty hours,

I would recommend this course wholeheartedly.

You can see other samples of work done here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *