‘Granny’s Garden’ – Follow Up Activities – Responses to the Story 1

Disney - Snow White's Scary Adventure - Wicked Queen
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Joe Penniston via Compfight

Sive’s story:

Never have I been scared of witches but the one in ‘Granny’s Garden’.  was scary. This witch was ugly and her hair was knotted and greasy. Her clothes were torn and dirty. She looked as if she had worn the same clothes for her whole life. I am really tired right now, because looking after that little girl, Claire was painful. All she ever did was moan. When I first rescued Claire, she didn’t even say ‘Thank you’. She just kept on hitting me so I would give her the cake. I did make a few friends though, like the Raven, the Spider, the Worm, the Snail, the Bee and the Butterfly. I even got a slice of non poisonous cake from the Witch. I had a very outlandish day and I REALLY enjoyed it.

Red Sky
Photo Credit: Desmond Kavanagh via Compfight

Katie’s Story:

Going on that adventure was brilliant. Most of the kids were good but Daniel wasn’t very grateful. I found the witch’s eyes scary, the way they rolled around. The dragons were freaky and overweight. Most of it (especially the dragons) was funny. In place, it was especially difficult. That the Giant was not eating people. I have to admit, was strange for me. I would give this adventure nine out of ten.

Disney - Why do I feel like...?
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Joe Penniston via Compfight

Ciaran’s Story:

I hated that day. The Witch scared the living daylight out of me, but luckily I had an axe on my back. The swamp was so annoying. I fell neck deep and I still can’t wash out the smell. The children I rescued were so annoying that I decided to cook them in a stew pot 🙂 The wood was just as bad. I can’t tell you how many times I was ambushed by a blood thirsty bear and when we set up camp, in the middle of the night, the tent blew away. Man, that is the last time, I am doing that.

Old Devil Tree 老妖树
Photo Credit: 林 慕尧 / Chris Lim via Compfight

John said:

I loved the day when I went to the Kingdom of the Mountains. The witch was terribly funny and the Daniel person was so bold that he jumped out of the castle window and broke his leg. Anna had to bring him to the hospital. That Redhorn person really freaked me out. When the Giant asked me if I wanted to be eaten and I said Yes, the funny thing is that he didn’t eat me. That day was EPIC!

PSU
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Aaron Brown via Compfight

Tommy said:

I loved the Witch, her wrinkles and her yellow eyes were so nice. The snake in the cottage scared the living daylights out of me, but luckily I had an apple and I threw it at it. The baby dragons at the village were kinda cute, but the Red Dragon was annoying, but not as annoying as Tom and Anna were. They were always moaning about how they were hungry. Anna was always saying her nails were messed up and her hair was not straight. She was so annoying. Tom kept saying that I could not take care of children and I should give up. I think the Giant was very nice not to eat me and the dwarf in the lake was foolish to tell a stranger his name like that.

The Machines Attack!
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Alex Eylar via Compfight

Evan said:

I liked the Witch. I thought she was really kind because she gave me her cake. I didn’t like the way the Giant was a sissy and didn’t eat me. I think Redhorn was very stupid to give his name away to randomers.

Disney - Cinderella Castle and Dragon Topiary
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Joe Penniston via Compfight

Tara said:

I really enjoyed the adventure, even though some of it was just silly. I felt very uneasy when I met the witch in her cottage. She seriously scared my socks off. You sent me on a  quest when all I did was come for a holiday in the Kingdom of the Mountains. It was well worth it though. Your giant was awesome. He doesn’t eat people which is good. Your facilities are good. I especially loved the lake. The children were very well behaved, especially Claire. She ‘s a credit to you. You really shouldn’t have let me into the marsh though. It’s a death trap. The dragon bit of the quest was silly. Why would you have to get them out singly. Dragons don’t eat buns, lollies, oranges and chips you know. During Level Four the things that were blocking the paths were weird but super friendly. Overall I thought everything was ok. The only thing is you should give that witch some immediate plastic surgery.

draghi
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Eugenio via Compfight

More stories and some artwork from Fifth class, Room 12 to follow, on this theme.

You can read other student responses to the game

2 thoughts on “‘Granny’s Garden’ – Follow Up Activities – Responses to the Story 1

  1. Thanks Tara, there are more to come 🙂
    I haven’t got all the corrections done yet.
    Christmas shopping got in the way 😉

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *