Children’s Writing; ‘An Unusual Pet’ by Rebecca

There is a pet.

I see it everywhere I go.

It is BIG

and green

with blue spots

and purple prickles.

 

Disney - Sulley
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Joe Penniston via Compfight

It creeps up every night

and then …

BOO!

 

I tell my Mum

but she does not believe me.

 

I show my friend,

but she does not see it.

She said;

‘What are you talking about?

I can’t see anything!’

‘But it’s right there,’ I say.

‘You are light in the head.

Go home to your Mum,’

she said.

 

After that I tried

to show my Dad.

He said

‘There is nothing there.

Time for bed.

Sweet dreams’

Sweet Dreamer
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Patrick via Compfight 

BUT …

I still see it,

when I close my eyes!

Sulley
Photo Credit: Brian Gurrola via Compfight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *