7 thoughts on “Green Schools – Taking a closer look: JC’s Food Web

  1. I just want to say something first, I’m sorry that I havn’t commented on one of these amazing blogs for a long time and I appolgise for that, so anyway, great job JC, I love the picture by the way. It also does sound like you love sea life and the creatures within it.
    ~~~~~~~~
    And Mrs. Merrybeau I would like to ask if you woundn’t mind if I made a picture for your class using a program I found called GIMP πŸ™‚ If you say yes just tell me a few things like

    If you want a certain picture
    Certain text, if not I’ll come up with something
    And the mood so I now if I should make it excited or whatever.

    It’s not a lot to ask, and beside’s I’d be more then happy to make one for your class. πŸ™‚

    Dijana from Canada
    http://kidblog.org/MrsZvisClass-2/15278ead-6103-46d5-85ea-573193d54aa9/a-true-friend/

    Oh and PS. If you’r wondering how to sy my name its {DEE-ANA}…yup the J is silent, because my dad’s from Europe and named me after his sister πŸ™‚

  2. Hi there Dijana,
    You are one of our best and most faithful commenters πŸ˜€
    We know it is hard to keep up and keep commenting.
    Sometimes we are good like this and sometimes there is so much to do.
    We would love if you made a picture for the class.
    So what do we like….We LOVE music and singing. We LOVE animals
    particularly dogs.
    As for the mood..Certainly we are a very excitable bunch,
    particularly this week as on Saturday, we are making our
    1st Holy Communion.
    Thank you for telling us how to pronounce your name.
    With every good wish
    2nd Class Room 6 and their Teacher, Merry Beau

  3. your welcome and I love seeing all there work and the progress they made πŸ™‚ I will get to the picture right away!

  4. You are very kind.

    I worry sometimes that the posts we have written in Irish/Gaelic
    which is a second language we learn here in Ireland
    will really confuse our visitors from outside Ireland πŸ˜‰

    With every good wish

  5. haha I’m sure. I find it surpising that a lot of country’s learn a second language so quick, because I’m learning french and I still find it hard while my cousins in Croatia know english really well, like they can speak it without messing up.

    Anyway I finished the picture’s and I hope you and your class love them!

    http://z5.ifrm.com/30028/197/0/p1126825/Muscial_Dog_GIMP.jpg

    I made two just because I thought the second one was cute πŸ™‚

    http://z5.ifrm.com/30028/197/0/p1126824/Cute_Puppy_GIMP.jpg

  6. Thanks a million Dijana.
    These are lovely πŸ™‚
    I will include them in a post.
    Of course, I’d forgotten
    living in Canada, you’d know
    about learning a second language πŸ˜‰
    With every good wish.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *