Niamh’s ‘Secret in the Forest’ is a ‘Secret Door’.

A secret hides in the forest.

Behind the trees there is …

a huge green door,

ta phrom temple green
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: david pham via Compfight

covered in ivy and roses.

 

If you go through the door,

you will be in a

completely

different

world.

 

It never rains there,

but there is the perfect amount of water.

 

It is very warm there,

but not too warm.

Bagan bliss v2
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Nomad Within (Pete DeMarco) via Compfight

And the animals that live there are friendly.

There is lots of fresh, juicy fruit

and things to eat there.

Stone bridge
Photo Credit: Sergio Tudela Romero via Compfight

My favourite part is the places to play

and the beaches and rivers to play in.

 

If you are hot,

just go under a tree for shade.

Evening Light
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Richard Lowkes via Compfight

But you know

a secret

hides in the forest

behind the trees.

4 thoughts on “Niamh’s ‘Secret in the Forest’ is a ‘Secret Door’.

  1. I think you did a great job Niamh. I liked that you told us what your favorite part was. Your story was mysterious and left me asking question’s like ‘what happens next’.

    I really liked the part ‘A secret hides in the forest. Behind the trees there is … a huge green door, covered in ivy and roses. If you go through the door, you will be in a completely different world. ‘ because I thought it added an edge to the story and made me want to read more. Good job

    Dijana, from Canada

  2. Thank you Dijana for the kind comment and all the positive things you said about my story. I got the idea from when I was on my holidays in Spain, because the place was like the scene I describe in my story.In my dreams, I would like to find a magic door like that. Thanks again, Niamh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *