“Trouble in Candy Land” by Rebecca

“Candy Land” by Rebecca

 

Chapter One

Primavera Girl
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: erika k via Compfight

Hello, my name is Kate

and I would like to tell you about

my adventures in Candy Land

and to warn you

if you every go there

NOT to eat the candy!

 Smarties: Inverted Double Spiral (-1,2)
Photo Credit: Alexandre Duret-Lutz via Compfight

One fine morning I woke up

and I was in Candy Land.

I walked out of the door of my house

A Rainbow of Flavors
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Cris via Compfight

and there was candy everywhere

on the grass

and

on the ground.

Miniature Gingerbread House
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Stéphanie Kilgast via Compfight

There were even candy houses!

 

There were even ice-creams.

Raspberry Mint Sundae, Anyone?
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Jeannie via Compfight

I took a lick of one of the ice-creams

but an alarm went off.

Burglar + Bag
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: John via Compfight

I looked around

and I saw some men.

On each t-shirt

it said Candy Garda.

You are Barred!
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Tony Hammond via Compfight

They took me to Candy Jail.

 

Chapter 2

 

I ate the bars

so I could get out.

Lollipop lollipop, ohhh la lollipop
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Farrukh via Compfight

I escaped

and the first person

I met was Willy Wonka,

the Chief of Candy Land.

“I heard that you were in Candy Jail, Kate”.

 * Willy *
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Parée via Compfight

“I did not like it at all.

You should have seen me there.

It was bad, real bad”.

 

‘Why do you think you were you

sent to Candy Land Prison?’

Willy Wonka asked.

 Candy Land
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Bryan Kennedy via Compfight

‘Well why can’t people not just eat

the candy in Candy Land?’ I replied

 

‘You need a licence to eat the candy’

explained Willy Wonka.

 CANDYLAND
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Marian Gonzalez via Compfight

If people just ate anything

they wanted things would get

very messy in Candy Land

and soon it would disappear.

 The Lightpainter 56/366
Photo Credit: Dennis Skley via Compfight

 

 

Chapter 3 

 

Willy Wonka and me went for a walk.

We walked passed the candy everywhere.
Candyland
Photo Credit: John Morgan via Compfight

We went to the Candy Garda Station.

I got a licence to eat Candy.

 

‘Now you just can’t eat anything

you see,’ said Willy Wonka.

welcome to my house! said tiger
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Shiuh Rong Yong via Compfight

‘People need their houses

and their cars

and the flowers

and the grass may taste delicious,

but it makes the place look good.

candy land lane
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Aimee Ray via Compfight

Instead we went to a Candy restaurant

and I ate as much candy as I liked.

I didn’t get arrested

and I lived happily every after.

 Sweet Escape
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Ryan Miranda via Compfight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *